harry342

single bladed leafs late flowering!

hi im relatively new to hydroponics and im using a rdwc system. 

ive started to develop single bladed leafs. im currently just started week 6 of flower and have never seen this problem before. 

the strain is blue dream.

there is plenty of bud sites but buds them selves are small for week 6. 

any advise would be great. 

IMG_1046.jpg

IMG_1044.jpg

IMG_1043.jpg

IMG_1042.jpg

IMG_1048.jpg

IMG_1049.jpg

Edited by harry342
pictures was in wrong format

Hi Harry and welcome to CC.

I cant open those pics the format is not known.

Sounds like a genetics problem, and the plant thinks its a giant bud.

If you re veg a flowering plant, you look for when it stops producing triple and single leaves, as that's when the hormonal changes have been made and you know its back in veg mode.

I have 3 blue dream just hatched as well, for the first time :) looking forward to trying these provided I get a female.

are they like this image.png

hi shadey, ive re uploaded the photos in jpeg, I should have taken photos with flash so you could see better.

if that's the case and its has begun to re-veg what would cause that?

• Like 1

High Harry.

I would say that you may have light leakage into the flowering area.  That would explain the tiny buds and what looks like re-vegging plants.

At 6 weeks flower the buds should be pretty fat and be doubling in size over the next 2 or 3 weeks.

Have you ever sat in the grow room in the dark and checked for light leaks?  Your timer working alright?

• Like 1

Man that's weird, Like Labrat said probably a light leak, Your trimming is going to easy but your getting short changed on on the sugar trim and bud size :(

How many are like that, and are they all clones from the same plant or from seeds?

• Like 1