Hey,

I'm really new to the world of medical cannabis, so any advice would be welcome. Keep in mind, I'm an embarrassing lightweight. 

I was diagnosed with PMDD, which is basically a cross between the incredible Hulk and PMS, if you can believe it. It's a nightmare to live with, and the rage and anxiety is almost too powerful to control sometimes. I'm in control with the kids, but at work and with my husband, all hell breaks loose. I've tried everything, meditation, radical changes to my diet, exercise, herbal and other vitamin supplements, you name it, I tried it. It helped some, but not enough. Needless to day, I fear divorce and loss of employment if I don't get this under control.

Last night I finally gave in and got myself a nice little mellow hybrid. I literally cried tears of relief. For the first time in over a decade, I felt like things were going to be okay. I had about 5 or 6 massive mental breakthroughs, and realized my anxiety and anger was pointless and I was able to move beyond it all. I was so afraid I'd "forget" all these amazing revelations, I wrote them all down like a maniac and read them again in the morning. They still made sense, and I feel much, much better today, even while "sober". 

Why the hell isn't this stuff available in every corner of the country? The sheer simplicity of it. I smoked about a 10th of a gram, and it did more for me in a couple of hours than all the yoga, meditation, diet, exercise, vitamins and anything else I tried over years. 

I'm looking to buy some edibles, preferably sativa dominant, that I can use while at the office. What should I expect? Would it exacerbate my anxiety? I got some CBD edibles, which are fantastic for physical pain, but make me sleepy. I need to keep my mental focus and get things done. 

I also need something the kids can't smell. They're out on a camping trip, which is why I was able to finally try it last night. But I'm frantically airing out the house and my husband thinks it's hilarious.